fbpx
K-12 ADMISSIONS: 805-497-7501 Ext. 204 | PRESCHOOL ADMISSIONS: 805-495-5513

transparent2

transparent2

 

Hillcrest Staff Directory

The list of staff below is a selection of our faculty and administrative staff. Not all staff is represented. Note: Please email all staff accordingly, name@hillcrestcs.org

 

Principal & Head of School: Karen Winter

The Principal is responsible for overseeing the academics, discipline, extra and co-curricular activities, and programs involving the students in grades kindergarten through twelve. The principal is a member of the administrative team and reports to the Head of School. Mrs. Winter may be contacted by calling 805-497-7501, ext. 227, or through email at kwinter (Send Email to User name @hillcrestcs.org)

Preschool Director – Brenda Myers:

The Preschool Director provides leadership and oversight to the five Preschool and Pre-Kindergarten classes. The Preschool Director is a member of the administrative team and reports to the Head of School. You can reach Mrs. Myers 805-497-7501, ext. 228 or through email at bmyers (Send Email to User name @hillcrestcs.org)

 

Karen Winter

Karen Winter

Principal & Head of School

Room Number: 01
Phone Extension: 210
Email: kwinter@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background: B.A. Liberal Studies/Education & M.A. Education, Chico State University

Jessica Navarro

Jessica Navarro

Dean of Students/Spanish Teacher

Room Number: 136
Phone Extension: 227
Email: jnavarro@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background: B.A. California Lutheran University; M.A. Secondary Education, Grand Canyon University

Nancie Blumenthal

Nancie Blumenthal

Admission Director

Room Number: 02
Phone Extension: 204
Email: nblumenthal@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background: B.A. UCLA, Clear California Teaching Credential

Additional Responsibilities: Drama

Brenda Myers

Brenda Myers

Pre-Kindergarten Teacher/Interim Preschool Director

Room Number: 8
Email: bmyers@hillcrestcs.org

Additional Responsibilities: Interim Director

Joni Metcalfe

Joni Metcalfe

Human Resources

Room Number: 109
Phone Extension: 258
Email: jmetcalfe@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background:

Additional Responsibilities: Daycare Supervisor

Dawn Sharifi

Dawn Sharifi

Front Office Manager

Room Number: 03
Phone Extension: 200
Email: dsharifi@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background: E.C.E. Moorpark College

Additional Responsibilities:

Cathey Stueber

Cathey Stueber

Registrar/ Activities

Room Number: 04
Phone Extension: 205
Email: cstueber@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background: B.A. Marketing and Business Management State University New York,
B.A. Marketing Art Institute of Pittsburgh, A.A. Finance American Institute of Finance and Banking

Additional Responsibilities:  

Misty Ochoa

Misty Ochoa

Director of Fund Development

Room Number: 115
Phone Extension: 202
Email: mochoa@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background: B.A. Pepperdine University

Additional Responsibilities: Social Media

Laura Horwitz

Laura Horwitz

Third Grade Teacher

Room Number: 113
Phone Extension: 236
Email: lhorwitz@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background:

Additional Responsibilities:

Summer Thurman

Summer Thurman

Kindergarten Teacher

Room Number: 104
Phone Extension: 214
Email: sthurman@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background:

Additional Responsibilities:

Bonnie Jones

Bonnie Jones

First Grade Teacher

Room Number: 102
Phone Extension: 231
Email: bjones@hillcrest.org
Academic Background: 

Additional Responsibilities: 

 

Carrie Hebert

Carrie Hebert

Second Grade Teacher

Room Number: 132
Phone Extension: 247
Email: chebert@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background: B.A. UCLA

Additional Responsibilities: N/A

Lindsay Antioho

Lindsay Antioho

Fourth Grade Teacher

Room Number: 130
Phone Extension: 249
Email: lantioho@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background: B.A. Cal State Channel Islands

Additional Responsibilities: 

Deeann DeLaRosa

Deeann DeLaRosa

Fifth Grade Teacher

Room Number: 129
Phone Extension: 241
Email: ddelarosa@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background: Credential CSUN

Additional Responsibilities: N/A

Suzanne Hume

Suzanne Hume

Sixth Grade Teacher

Room Number: 116
Phone Extension: 260
Email: shume@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background: B.A. University of Arizona, MA CLU

Additional Responsibilities: Geometry, Cheer Coach

Kyle Gross

Kyle Gross

Physics

Room Number: 127
Phone Extension: 268
Email: kgross@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background: B.A.Physics University of CA San Diego

Additional Responsibilities: 

 

Julie Thatcher

Julie Thatcher

Secondary Science

Room Number: 126
Phone Extension: 233
Email: jthatcher@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background: 

Additional Responsibilities: 

 

Sue Martinez

Sue Martinez

Secondary Math Teacher

Room Number: 127
Phone Extension: 268
Email: smartinez@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background: 

Additional Responsibilities: 

 

Katherine Weckhurst

Katherine Weckhurst

International Student Program Director

Room Number: 111
Phone Extension: 266
Email: kweckhurst@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background: B.A. Universidad del Norte

Additional Responsibilities: Spanish and Sheltered English teacher

Bridget Murphy

Bridget Murphy

Secondary English

Room Number: P5
Phone Extension: 245
Email: bmurphy@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background: B.S. Oklahoma State Univerity, Oklahoma Teaching Credential

Additional Responsibilities:

DeeDee Barkett

DeeDee Barkett

Secondary Science

Room Number: P6
Phone Extension: 239
Email: dbarkett@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background: B.A. San Diego State University, Clear California State Teaching Credential

Additional Responsibilities: Catalina Trip, Family Group Coordinator

Chris Kerner

Chris Kerner

Spiritual Life Director

Room Number: 124
Phone Extension: 262
Email: ckerner@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background: B.A. CSU, Channel Islands; M.F.A CSU, Los Angeles

Additional Responsibilities: High School Bible, Middle School Film, High School Film 

 

Kaitlin Horan

Kaitlin Horan

Secondary Teacher

Room Number: P-4
Phone Extension: 252
Email: kaitlinh@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background: B.S. Texas Christian University, M.A.T. Point Loma University (2017), Clear California State Teaching Credential

Additional Responsibilities: Senior Advisor; ASB Advisor

 

Jon Altschuler

Jon Altschuler

Music Teacher

Room Number: 118 Phone Extension: 211

Email: jaltschuler@hillcrestcs.org

Academic Background: B.A. Cal Poly Pomona

Additional Responsibilities:

Laurie Hagberg

Laurie Hagberg

Secondary English Teacher

Room Number: 132
Phone Extension: 247
Email: lhagberg@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background:

Additional Responsibilities:

Dillon Nelson

Dillon Nelson

Worship Band

Room Number: 108
Phone Extension: 229
Email: dnelson@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background: 

Additional Responsibilities: 

Rob Duenas

Rob Duenas

Art Teacher

Room Number: 120
Phone Extension: 250
Email: rduenas@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background: B.A. University of California Santa Barbara

Additional Responsibilities: Yearbook Advisor

Jefferson Blumenthal

Jefferson Blumenthal

Chemistry Teacher

Room Number: P-3
Phone Extension: 253
Email: jblumenthal@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background:

Additional Responsibilities:

Jesse Meza

Jesse Meza

Maintenance

Room Number: M2
Phone Extension: 207
Email: jmeza@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background:

Additional Responsibilities:

Santos Reyes

Santos Reyes

Maintenance

Room Number: M2
Phone Extension: 207
Email: sreyes@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background:

Additional Responsibilities:

Nicole Lewis

Nicole Lewis

Preschool 2's Teacher

Room Number: 3
Email: nlewis@hillcrestcs.org

Additional Responsibilities: 

Briana Schulte

Briana Schulte

Preschool

Room Number: 3
Email: bschulte@hillcrestcs.org

Additional Responsibilities: 

Nicole Myers

Nicole Myers

Preschool 3's Teacher

Room Number:1
Email: nmeyers@hillcrestcs.org

Additional Responsibilities: 

Danielle Kunkel

Danielle Kunkel

Cafe Staff

Room Number: 122
Phone Extension: 206
Email: dkunkel@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background:

Additional Responsibilities:

Dee Covany

Dee Covany

Cafe Manager

Room Number: 122
Phone Extension: 206
Email: dcovany@hillcrestcs.org
Academic Background:

Additional Responsibilities:

Andrea Guy

Andrea Guy

Preschool 2's Teacher

Room Number:3
Email: aguy@hillcrestcs.org

Additional Responsibilities: 

Schedule a School Tour and Educational Success Consultation Today!

 

Call our admissions director, Nancie Blumenthal, to schedule your visit.

805-497-7501 Ext 204

Would you like Information about Hillcrest sent to your Email Inbox?

 
Fill out the Request Information Form and we will get back to you right away!